Day seven – final day, see you soon Bali, it’s never goodbye

Day seven – final day, see you soon Bali, it’s never goodbye

DSCN4931A quick walk on the beach to take in one last eyeful of Pemuteran’s beauty before we say goodbye to the wonderful staff at the Tirta Sari, then all pile into the van.

DSCN4951

First stop the Seririt Traditional markets for a wander. I have seen quite a few traditional markets during my Bali travels & this one offers all of the same wonderful sights, sounds & smells!

DSCN4972

I get to practice my Indonesian language a few times which is fun. I love watching the people watch us.

DSCN4967

I’m in the front with Nyoman our driver & he’s telling me all about that today is an auspicious day so lots of weddings will be taking place. He agrees to stop at one & see if we can take a look in… success.

Lots of Ogah Ogah’s on display so I try my best to take a photo.

DSCN4983

We drive down through Pupuan to view the beautiful Rice Paddy terraces.

DSCN5004

Then Lunch at a local warung – no Bintang! Food was delicious though.

DSCN5008

On through the most amazing countryside. One day I go off on a day tour just me & Alex (my driver) & we will stop a million times along these gorgeous roads & through divine villages & I’ll take 5 billion photos & it will make me so happy!

Then we reach Tabanan & drive along Jalan Raya Canggu (but it has a few names before & after this section!) then I recognise the turn off to jl Petitenget & smile knowing I’m back in the part of Bali I’ve visited & loved so much.

IMG_6588

My last few hours in Bali are spent getting the others settled into their hotel then a wander to Seminyak Beach for a Bintang & sunset. I grab some lumpia as my farewell dinner then grab a driver to the airport.

IMG_6615

A quick flight home back to my beautiful family for some much needed love ❤

Such a wonderful feeling leaving Bali with another trip booked. September my husband & I will take our first trip together without Clops… thanks for reading xxx

IMG_6625

Leave a Reply

