Day five – Nyepi or Day of Silence – shhh…

Day five – Nyepi or Day of Silence – shhh…

8

I spent a lot of time prior to this trip anticipating this day – I was excited to feel Bali’s magic & really try to absorb some vibes. I spent lots of time in my beautiful room as well as a quick swim & had a gentle wander through the hotel grounds. The day went really quickly & I loved my quiet time in Bali. Never again will I avoid this time of year – it was absolutely magically to experience the lead up & Day of Silence. Suksma Bali.

I think I’ll take this days blog as an opportunity to share with you the delight that is the Tirta Sari Bungalows Pemuteran… my photos won’t do it justice so trust me when I say it’s a beautiful hotel in every way – room, pool, garden, food, but the best thing? Every single member of staff in all departments including the owner Wisna.

http://tirtasaribungalow.com/ book direct for best rates – let Wisna know you read this blog 🙂

My room – beautiful morning sunshine on my porch. How gorgeous is it?! The bed was super comfy, ac worked very well, it was quiet, well appointed with mini fridge, daily water, mozzie net, outdoor bathroom with great pressured shower & absolutely beautiful, Balinese furniture throughout. Divine!

3 The pool – clean & perfect temperature with a great swim up bar & plenty of sun lounges.

The grounds are beautiful – much care was taking in replanting the garden around a new room. Wisna (owner) worked really hard with the gardeners to really plan & sculpt the garden. It’s looking great!

The food was so good – the breakfast fresh, serviced quickly & with a heavenly smile. I enjoyed several meals for lunch & dinner – served in the front restaurant, hotel restaurant, around the pool & in room. I only tried Indonesian dishes but I believe there were western fare too.

The staff at Tirta Sari are perfection! So welcoming, so happy to chat & so good at their jobs. Thank you so much for having me – your hotel is really special & THE place to stay in Pemuteran. Suksma ❤

Leave a Reply

