I dream of Bali… Ubud

2017-01-05-8

I dream of Bali… Ubud

I know, I know, I’ve been to Ubud & explore much of the village. So why is it on this Bucket List? Because I don’t just wish to visit Ubud, I want to live there! And I will one day, even if it’s only for a 60 day visa! Are you with me?

Ubud has all the charms you’d expect from this bustling town – fabulous resorts, chic restaurants & many a boutique… but it’s her rice paddy fields & temples that I love so. She’s tranquil just a few steps along the many gangs, just metres from the main street & she sooths your soul somehow by just being in her presence. You can spend hours just watching the comings & goings, listening to the sounds she breaths, smelling the cempaka incense & smiling that happy, Bali smile as you pagi everyone. Saya sanang Bali.

This amazing photo is courtesy of @karel_vysata on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/karel_vysata/

I dream of Bali… My personal Bucket List of the Bali gems I’ve always wanted to explore but haven’t as yet & hope to include in my upcoming trips. Many thanks to the generous & talented contributors to this series. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

