I dream of Bali… Pura Lempuyang

2016-12-31-3

I dream of Bali… Pura Lempuyang

We all know that with great beauty there always seems to be great pain, well that certainly seems to be the case with this amazing temple – Pura Lempuyang. There are over 1700 steps to climb to get to the top of this breathtaking temple & its amazing views of the mountains & coastline. Do you think it would be worth all that pain?

Pura Lempuyang is one of the oldest & most important temples in Bali. It is located in the heart of East Bali near Mount Agung. I will get there one trip soon!

This amazing photo is courtesy of @krissypisi on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/krissypisi/

I dream of Bali… My personal Bucket List of the Bali gems I’ve always wanted to explore but haven’t as yet & hope to include in my upcoming trips. Many thanks to the generous & talented contributors to this series. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

