I dream of Bali… Denpasar

2017-01-05-5

I dream of Bali… Denpasar

Bright lights & big city… maybe not but Bali’s biggest city, Denpasar offers some really interesting historical as well as contemporary sights including Puputan Square, Bali’s Museum & Badung Market. The city hosts a festival in late December where it showcases various Balinese dance performances & is set up to welcome visitors both local & international to see this celebration.

This amazing photo is courtesy of @dek_ru95 on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/dekru_95/

I hope to take a guided tour one trip soon – I’d love to see the markets & wander the streets taking it all in. Have you ever been into Bali’s city?

I dream of Bali… My personal Bucket List of the Bali gems I’ve always wanted to explore but haven’t as yet & hope to include in my upcoming trips. Many thanks to the generous & talented contributors to this series. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

