I dream of Bali… Kusamba Salt Farm

2017-01-05-3

I dream of Bali… Kusamba Salt Farm

I want to do a hands on tour & experience of this traditional & labour intensive salt farming for myself. I want to meet & participate in the ancient techniques that these traditional salt farmer have had passed down to them generation after generation. There are only a handful of these farmers left sadly. Have you even heard of the gorgeous village called Kusamba?

This amazing photo is courtesy of @agung_kirana on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/agung_kirana/

Kusamba beach is a very small fishing village on the south East coast of Bali, roughly half way between Sanur & Candidasa & is in some of the prettiest countryside Bali has to offer (and Bali has a lot of pretty countryside!). Kusamba beach’s main industry is salt farming although they also have a traditional fish market.

I dream of Bali… My personal Bucket List of the Bali gems I’ve always wanted to explore but haven’t as yet & hope to include in my upcoming trips. Many thanks to the generous & talented contributors to this series. I hope you enjoy!

https://www.facebook.com/GetYourBaliFix/

Leave a Reply

