My 4 days in Ubud, solo – Day 4 (part 3) – Seafood & sunsets with my friend, the end

dscn3857

My 4 days in Ubud, solo – Day 4 (part 3) – Seafood & sunsets with my friend, the end.

I suggest we drive directly down to somewhere on the beach for some dinner & a sunset. I ask Alex to join me if that is ok? He accepts graciously so we discuss where to go. I had planned on Tuban as I’ve never been & I’d like to know what it was like. Alex says it’s not that interesting & perhaps we should go to Jimbaran Bay. Great, let’s do that I say. Alex actually worked in one for the beach side cafes all those years ago & was a witness to the horrific bombing that happened there 2005. Fortunately he & Wayan, his wife were both safe.

img_4748

We are greeted by the waiters & really looked after. We sip on a Bintang & chat about our hopes & dreams. Next we go & have a look at the fish. I ask Alex to please choose, which he did & we are treated like long lost friends which was really lovely. I love seeing the kitchen.

We return to the beach & watch the sun sink down, ordering another round of Bintang, then the meal arrives. YUM! It was so delicious & fresh.

dscn3848

Sadly it’s time to take me to the airport. It’s a quick drive & I’m happy/sad to be leaving. This final day, this time talking with Alex has been so great. My whole trip was such a fun, do whatever I wish, explore everything, gain enrichment, fall deeper in love & remember forever trip. I’ve now been to Bali 10 times & I really think I might have finally got the hang of how to travel properly in Bali & truly enjoy every moment… here’s cheers to another 10 fabulous trips!

dscn3859

Thanks for reading. Much love, Amanda xxx

PS. Thank you so much Alex! Your company made my trip even more fun.

PPS. If you want a professional, caring, knowledgeable driver with wifi in his car & excellent English please contact Alex: +62 878-6240-6187 or message him on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/epande1

dscn3841

Leave a Reply

