Day 8 – Bounce, Splash, Eat, Massage

DSCN1315

Day 8 – Canggu. Part 1
A leisurely breakfast followed by a quick but weird taksi ride to the Canggu Club. Today is an hour of bounce for the girls while the Mums play a couple of hilarious games of ten pin bowling. Not something I ever thought I would do in Bali but lots of fun all the same. Then it was ice team time followed by a buggy ride over to Splash.

DSCN1362
In we go, hire towels & a locker before falling into the lazy river pool for a couple of goes.

DSCN1382

Clops wants to try a slide so I say ok, and we climb the stairs. We get to the top & I know I can’t slide down it! Luckily this doesn’t faze clops & the other little one also goes down. I take some pics from the top before walking back down & back to the pool.

DSCN1374

We bob around for a while as the girls explore the water park.

DSCN1383

Then it’s time to go so we change & walk back out into Bali & head to lunch at Milk & Madu.

DSCN1406
This was one of my favourite lunches from the trip Clops & I did in May last year so I’m really happy to report it was still just as lovely. Actually I even had the exact same lunch – toasted sour dough with goats cheese, confit cherry tomatoes, parsley & Spanish onion. Delicious.

DSCN1412
Next up we wander around for look in bungalow living cafe where I buy some cute wooden letters. Then a quick look over the road in their new shop before grabbing a taksi back for massage with casa in room.

Leave a Reply

