A beautiful morning in Sideman

DSCN4073

Day 10 – Monday 8/9 – Sideman Valley (post 1/3)

DSCN4066
Up at 6.30am. The light is beautiful so I head out for a walk back up the hill. The street is already busy with husbands & wives in traditional dress on their bikes taking their offerings down to the temple right near my hotel. There has been a 4 day ceremony going on here in Sideman. It’s been amazing to experience. I smile, they smile.

DSCN4069

I cut across & down a track to see what was there – more beautiful country side & farm land. I meet a farmer who says hello, good morning. Smiles all around. I head along an irrigation channel which takes me up in between some very pretty farms. Hungry I head back for breaky.

IMG_1068

Today I have scrambled eggs, chocolate pancakes, juice & coffee. Chris is there so we have a great chat. He’s is a lovely guy. Back to my room to pack, check out & get on with today’s adventures…

DSCN4063

Leave a Reply

