Amazing Bali Asli

DSCN3901

Day 6 – Friday 4/9 – Bali Asli for lunch (post 3/4)

We head for lunch at Bali Asli. It’s a lovely building with stunning views. I am welcomed in while Nengah joins another driver to wait in the joglo with an amazing view.

DSCN3898

The menu is a hand scribed traditional palm leaf ‘book’ very similar to the work Kedak showed me at the traditional village.

IMG_0901

I order a housemade ginger beer & Nasi Campor & sit back to enjoy the view as I eaves drop on the cooking class going on to my left.

IMG_0906

I know the Chef & owners name is Penny as Bali Asli has come highly recommended by three different people. So Penny is showing & explaining & chatting to her student. It’s easy going & informative as well as happy & the ladies share a laugh. I’m sure it would be an amazing experience for anyone to do.

IMG_0909

I visit the ladies room – very pleased I did as its really unusual in that it’s open air with a gorgeous view but it’s also beautifully decorated. When I return to the restaurant Penny asks me if I took photo in the bathroom? I ‘fess up, yes how could I not its a loo with a view!?!

DSCN3903

I pay up & we head off, south west to Padang Bai where I’ll be spending the next 2 nights.

 

2 thoughts on “Amazing Bali Asli

Leave a Reply

