Ujung Water Palace

IMG_0669

Day 4 – Wednesday 2/9 – Ujung Water Palace (post 2/4)

IMG_0685

Made John is there right on time. He’s young & modern & I’m a bit scared to leave the comforts of the Aashaya. Feel the fear & do it anyway is my motto for this trip so off I go. Turns out I need not have been scared. He is a gentle & thoughtful man who has a son the same age as clops.

DSCN3790

We drive to Ujung water palace. It’s 35k to get in. I take a wander all the way around. It’s pretty quiet but still there are a few people there – mostly young Indonesian couples being all lovie dovie.

DSCN3795

It’s so pretty so I spend quite a while just wandering & taking photos. It’s not crowded at all & very pretty. That done I return to the carpark to find Made John.

DSCN3793

Leave a Reply

