Aren’t holidays grand?

DSCN3740

Day 3 – Tuesday 1/9 – Jasri village, just east of Candidasa (post 4/4)

IMG_0556I chill in the room for a couple of hours just enjoying my own mind space. A bit antsy now I head to the pool to relax & write with a cool breeze & a duty free gin & tonic. It’s relaxing & I need it after the last few days. I grab another tonic & head back to my cottage for a second. Then I notice all these scooters & a truck loaded with people whiz past so I through on some street clothes & go investigate.

DSCN3732

There’s a lesson on blessings going on so I sit & watch. Then I walk along the road to find a large gathering of people so I just walk along saying hello, smiling, feeling really out of place. Then a young guy catches my eye & I ask him what’s going on. He can’t speak English & I can’t speak Indonesia so eventually we work out selfie. Lol the group of them fall about laughing then one of them says no I take selfie & takes my camera. He tries to use it like a touch screen smart phone – it’s old school so he fails & they all fall about laughing. Then another takes my camera, tries, fails. Lol again. Finally another tries & succeeds! Then I hand over my iPhone & we take a few more. Then all the phones are handed around. Selfies with the 40 year old Australian chick is all the rage apparently!

DSCN3739
I’m back on my verandah now sipping my g&t where I belong! Oh dear but fun.

I order mie goreng & ask to have it in my room. I chill & watch a movie. Hopefully I sleep well tonight. Zzz

IMG_0577

Leave a Reply

